IHSA All-State Academic Team

 2017-18 Nomination Info- Nomination Form is now available.

The Illinois High School Association (IHSA) is proud to announce the 26 students who have been selected to the 2016-17 All-State Academic Team sponsored by Caterpillar. The 13 male and 13 female honorees of the IHSA’s top academic honor were chosen from a group that included over 430 students throughout the state. “This is a tremendous honor and I hope every student who was nominated takes a great deal of pride in all that they have accomplished,” said IHSA Executive Director Craig Anderson. “These students are the embodiment of what it means to take advantage of the entire high school experience. I am thankful to Caterpillar for providing the All-State Academic Team platform to honor and congratulate them.”

Every IHSA member school was invited to nominate one female student and one male student by the February deadline. Nominees needed to possess a minimum 3.50 grade point average on 4.0 scale after their 7th semester, have participated in at least two IHSA sponsored sports or activities during each of the last two years and demonstrated outstanding citizenship.

The nominations were evaluated by a committee made up of IHSA principals, representatives of the Illinois Activities Directors Association and representatives of the Illinois Athletic Directors Association. One male winner and one female winner from each of the seven IHSA Board of Directors Divisions were selected initially, while the final 12 spots on the team were then rounded out with at-large candidates from anywhere in the state.

The All-State Academic Team members will be honored at a banquet at the DoubleTree Hotel in Bloomington on April 17, 2017.

Meet the 2017 team via a special video produced by Caterpillar by clicking here.

Presenting Sponsor

2016-17 All-State Academic Team

Grace Baalman, Hardin (Calhoun)
Warren Blood, Winnetka (New Trier)
Morgan Bollinger, Lockport (Twp.)
Taylor Cook, Nashville
Rafael Curran, Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep)
Myles Davis, Chicago (Payton)
Jake Gillum, Metamora
Brianna Gist, Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep)
Tim Krashevsky, Vernon Hills
Irwin Loud, Oak Park (O.P.-River Forest)
Jenna Lutzow, Belvidere (North)
Claudia Magnussen, Pana (H.S.)
Kendyl McFarland, Monticello
William Meador, Carbondale (H.S.)
Annemarie Michael, Urbana (University)
Emma Moravec, Downers Grove (North)
Angeline Needs, Peru (St. Bede)
Tyler Pasley, Shelbyville
Matthew Pereira, Lake Zurich
Luke Sloan, Taylorville
Logan Thoms, Okawville
Kahlil Wassell, New Berlin
Brooke Wilson, Mt. Prospect (Prospect)
Emma Wilson, Chicago (Jones)
Melissa Wohrley, Mendota
Vince Zona, LaGrange (Lyons)

2016-17 Honorable Mention Team

Jeremy Adams, Chicago (Jones) 
Christopher Ahlers, Sterling (Newman Central Catholic)
Elle Basler, Anna (A.-Jonesboro)
Sydney Beard, Robinson
Bridget Bishop, Rockford (Boylan)
Andie Bolton, Champaign (St. Thomas More)
Reagan Bush, Rock Island (Alleman)
Jack Christensen, Lake Villa (Lakes)
Jade Christensen, Frankfort (Lincoln-Way East)
Natalie Cokel, Princeville
Sean Cooke, Glen Ellyn (Glenbard South)
Alicia Davis, Mt. Zion
Lucas Denney, Rochester
Jacob Dickson, Grant Park
Erik Durand, Pecatonica
Michaela Dwyer, Chicago (Mother McAuley)
Jake Eberhart, Yorkville
Robert Falconer, Downers Grove (North)
Elaine Fitzgerald, Troy (Triad)
William Fox, Hamilton
Jacob Fritchie, Palestine
Jeffery Gifford, Clifton (Central)
Claire Goldman, Chicago (Payton)
Brendan Grigg, Troy (Triad)
Erin Hosto, LaMoille
Derek Jones, Argenta (A.-Oreana)
Olivia Jordan, Moweaqua (Central A & M)
Megan Lee, Camp Point (Central)
Lexy LeMar, Rochelle
Rachel Lienemann, Chicago (Luther North)
Caleb Logan, Pinckneyville
Andrew Lueschow, Elmwood
Sean Macander, Chicago (St. Rita)
Cara Mahoney, Palos Hills (Stagg)
Patrick May, Jacksonville (Routt)
Marshall McDorman, Monmouth (United)
Julia Megazzini, Yorkville
Jacob Moser, Algonquin (Jacobs)
Katelyn Obert, Liberty
Derek Oxford, Benton
Britt Peyton, Norris City (N.C.-Omaha-Enfield)
Shelby Siltman, Stanford (Olympia)
Anne Snyders, Jerseyville (Jersey)
Emily Struble, Carrollton
Carlyn Uhlir, River Forest (Trinity)
Michael Valicento, Chicago (St. Patrick)
Brynn Warrick, South Elgin
Caleb Washington, Palos Heights (Shepard)
Daniel Wozniak, Hoffman Estates (Conant)
Stephen Zimmer, Aurora (Marmion Academy)