Administrative & Support Staff

The IHSA Staff is charged with the responsibility of administering sport and activity programs according the IHSA Constitution and By-laws at the direction of its Board of Directors.

Administrative Staff & Assistants


Marty Hickman Marty Hickman

Executive Director
mhickman@ihsa.org
Responsibilities: Investigations, Eligibility Rulings, Strategic Planning, Fiscal Management, Office Operations, IHSA Foundation, Memberships

Office Manager &
Executive Assistant

Tina Brown
tbrown@ihsa.org

Kurt Gibson Kurt Gibson

Associate Executive Director
kgibson@ihsa.org
Responsibilities: Programs for Athletes with Disabilities, Coop Teams, Sports Medicine, Foreign Exchange Programs & CSEIT, Corporate Sponsorships
Sports: Boys Golf, Boys Basketball, Bass Fishing

Administrative Assistant
Laura Hennings
lhennings@ihsa.org

Beth Sauser Beth Sauser

Assistant Executive Director
bsauser@ihsa.org
Responsibilities: Sportsmanship & Add A. Tude, Emerging Sports
Sports: Girls Basketball, Boys and Girls Soccer, Boys and Girls Water Polo

Administrative Assistant
LeAnna Mutchler
lmutchler@ihsa.org

Scott Johnson Scott Johnson

Assistant Executive Director
sjohnson@ihsa.org
Responsibilities: Information Technology, History and Records, Enrollments & Classification, School Conferences, Football Standings
Activity: Chess

Administrative Assistant
Jackie Iverson
jiverson@ihsa.org


 

Ron McGraw Ron McGraw

Assistant Executive Director
rmcgraw@ihsa.org
Responsibilities: Coaches Education, American Sport Education Program (ASEP)
Sports & Activities: Boys and Girls Cross Country, Boys and Girls Swimming & Diving, Boys and Girls Track & Field, Scholastic Bowl

Administrative Assistant
Cheryl Lowery
clowery@ihsa.org
 

Matt Troha Matt Troha

Assistant Executive Director
mtroha@ihsa.org
Responsibilities: Communications, Media Relations, IHSA Publications, IHSA TV


Stacey Lambert Stacey Lambert

Assistant Executive Director
slambert@ihsa.org
Responsibilities: All State Academic Team, Equity
Sports: Boys and Girls Volleyball, Girls Golf, Boys and Girls Bowling, Girls Badminton

Administrative Assistant
Linda Muxfeld
lmuxfeld@ihsa.org



 

Craig Anderson Craig Anderson

Assistant Executive Director
canderson@ihsa.org
Responsibilities: Officials Department, Officials Education, Athletic Directors Advisory Committee
Sports: Boys Football, Boys Wrestling, Boys Baseball

Administrative Assistant
Cheryl Charlton
ccharlton@ihsa.org


Tracie HenryTracie Henry

Assistant Executive Director

thenry@ihsa.org

Responsibilities: Sanctioning, Wheelchair Basketball, March Madness Experience
Sports: Competitive Dance, Boys and Girls Gymnastics, Girls Softball


Shaunda Brown Shaunda Brown

Assistant Executive Director
sbrown@ihsa.org
Responsibilities: Activities Directors Advisory Committee
Sports & Activities: Boys and Girls Tennis, Speech Individual Events, Drama & Group Interpretation, Debate, Music, Cheerleading, Journalism

Administrative Assistant
Carol Carr
ccarr@ihsa.org


Kayode AdegokeKayode Adegoke

Coordinator of Special Programs

kadegoke@ihsa.org

Responsibilities: All-School Mailing, State Final Merchandise, 3-Point Showdown, DVD Sales

 

 

Support Staff


Accounting Department
Brandi Waters
bwaters@ihsa.org
Responsibilities
: Accounts Payable & Receivable, Licensed Vendors & Royalties, Tickets

Tammy Craig
tcraig@ihsa.org
Responsibilities
: Tournament Entry Forms, Tournament Financial Reports

Officials Department
officials@ihsa.org

Desktop Publishing Department
Jackie Iverson
jiverson@ihsa.org
Responsibilities: Records Updates

Kathy Topp
ktopp@ihsa.org


Receptionist
Tara Wood
twood@ihsa.org

Information Technology Assistant
Craig Johnson
cjohnson@ihsa.org